





## Southport Cycling Club In association with MODA Bikes / GSG Clothing

## Open 10 Mile Time Trial (For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials and under their rules and regulations) Saturday 24<sup>th</sup> June 2023

## Race Report

The event was held in almost perfect conditions – warm, dry, sunny and very light breeze. There were 48 entries and 43 starters (no DNF) – riders age between 14 and 90. There were 9 female entrants, and 7 entrants on Road Bikes

With none of the local 'fast men' present, the course record wasn't under threat, but it produced some very close results in the various categories, a juvenile course record and several PB's.

Fastest in the Open Category was Mark Parsons of Team ASL Bolton with a time of 20:23 Joint runners up were Alan Broadbent of Graham Weigh Racing – Deeside Olympic, and Tony Greenhalgh of Tactic Sport UK Race Team with 20:25

Fastest female was Debbie Moss of Springfield Financial RT with 22:08 – only 4 seconds outside the female course record)

2<sup>nd</sup> female Katherine Swithenbank 360 Cycling 23:20

3<sup>rd</sup> female Karen Bailey of East Lancs RC with 24:17

Juvenile award went to Davey Allanson of 360 Cycling with 21:47 – new U16 course record Junior Male award – Reuben Corlett – Birkenhead North End CC – 20:43 Junior Female award – Jamie Leigh Lloyd – Liverpool Braveheart BC – 26:11 Espoir award – Liam Davison – Addform Vive Le Velo – 21:24

In the Age Adjusted Vet's category Fastest overall was Debbie Moss of Springfield Financial RT with an adjusted time of 18.48 – special medal

Tony Greenhalgh and Alan Broadbent tied for runners up with 19:45 but with the 1 rider – 1 prize rule applied age category medals go to

| V40+ award | Barry Murphy               | Graham Weigh Racing – Deeside Olympic | 20:49 |
|------------|----------------------------|---------------------------------------|-------|
| V50+ award | Roy Neild – East Lancs RC  |                                       | 21:09 |
| V60+ award | Ken Addison – Southport CC |                                       | 20:07 |
| V70+ award | Dave Isherwood             | North Lancashire RC                   | 19:37 |
| V90+ award | Alex Munro                 | Scottish VTTA                         | 19:51 |

Fastest team of 3 - Graham Weigh Racing – Deeside Olympic aggregate time 63:21 Alan Broadbent, Ben Love, Barry Murphy

2<sup>nd</sup> team of 3 – Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)

Aggregate time 68:48

Alan Stark Southport CC Tt Sec / Event Organiser